Zoe Sugg, Tanya Burr and many more are nominated for YouTuber of the Year by the 2016 Glamour Awards.

Zoe Sugg

Zoe Sugg

Glamour are holding their thirteenth annual Glamour Women of the Year Awards ceremony in London on 7 June. There are 18 awards in total, with categories such as writer, designer and film-maker. This year will be the first time there has been a category solely dedicated to YouTubers.

Award nominees have been chosen by Glamour. The YouTuber of the Year category includes predominately UK creators, with the exception of US beauty vlogger Michelle Phan.

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Ella Woodward
Louise Pentland
Niomi Smart
Tanya Burr
Zoe Sugg
Samantha Chapman and Nicola Haste
Victoria Magrath
Estée Lalonde
Michelle Phan

Voting for the awards is currently open to the public. There is an opportunity for voters to nominate further creators for the award in the ‘other’ category.

Cast your votes now by visiting Glamour’s website. Voters may also be in with a chance to win a pair of tickets to the awards ceremony in London.

[By Christy Ku] [From Ten Eighty Magazine] [Read More]